New Avenues

There’s something I’ve been wanting to talk about for a while.

It’s still in idea mode, there are a lot of things to be taken into account so I don’t want to say too much too soon but I may have a very big job/business oppertunity heading my way.

If it doesn’t happen straight away it should happen for the new year. I just can’t say too much at all. I don’t want to jinx it but at the moment things are looking possible and exciting.

Still, it doesn’t hurt to have a B plan.

Yesterday I got a message from the school saying they need a kitchen assistant. It’s only for 2 hours on a Friday but it’s getting into that work I wanted! Into the HOURS I need as a mum!Β  So I left my details, today the kitchen boss phones and gives me the details for Suffolk County Council to request an official application form.

THIS is the work I wanted to do.

Whilst the top secret job prospect is still in development idea this would just be an extra little cash boost in the run up to Christmas or until something better came along. I just need to get back into that world of working again and then from a basic job so much more becomes available once I can get the experience up again.

Watch this space. πŸ™‚

One thought on “New Avenues

Leave a comment