Don’t Worry About Me

This is an incredibly personal song for me right now.

I’ll go into more details another time but we suddenly lost my mum last week. She just peacefully passed away in her sleep.

She was 60.

A few days later I heard this song on the radio. I’d never heard it before but it felt like a sign. I don’t know if it was a message from her to me to not worry about her and that she’d watch out for me or if it was the other round. A message for me to her to say I’ll be ok and do everything she never got the chance to do.

Either way, it meant so much to hear that at a time I needed it most.

One thought on “Don’t Worry About Me

Leave a Reply

