Sneak Peek

This isn’t the final look for a night out in a couple of weeks but I promised a bit of a comparison picture.

First I apologise if it’s in a strange format or the pictures are small, this is the first time I’ve attempted a post via my mobile phone, so bear with me for any indiscretions.

Two years ago, almost to the day, I joined Weight Watchers online. It was my third and most successful run but after 14 months, having lost 2st 7lbs I was ready for a change and joined Slimming World.

It’s really HARD finding an old picture of me. The BEFORE picture if you like as I was always camera shy. I was, and still am, the person who likes to be behind the camera.

JANUARY 2013.

sw comparison 01

To Yesterday March 2015.

IMG_20150409_210855394
Part of my going out clobber for a party.
IMG_20150409_211911781
My favourite outfit for working behind the bar (minus the heels)

I won’t pretend it was an overnight success. Two years of determination, strength, self belief and the ability to keep going. It’s something I’ve learnt I can do. It’s something I’ve developed. It’s not been an easy ride at times and at times I’ve binged, I’ve fallen off the wagon, I’ve been there done that, got the t-shirt but I’ve got myself back on the wagon again.

Weight Issues are personal. We know we need to lose weight. We WANT to lose weight it’s just….. complicated I guess. It’s like a person with depression or an addiction. As much as you want to do something. You just can’t stop it. It’s an ongoing process.

I look upon my slimming club as a form of food rehab. How to enjoy life and food whilst keeping in control of it all.

Well it’s a start.

6 thoughts on “Sneak Peek

    1. Like I said, keep going. Forget about the gains when they happen because THEY WILL happen from time to time. Stay focussed on where you want to go not where you’ve been. Don’t expect overnight changes, it’s a lifestyle change and a change that we keep for a long time to come. You’ll get there too.x

    1. You are very welcome. I know about the tough times, trust me but always look for the bigger picture. LITERALLY. πŸ™‚ My intention is not to be a set weight as such but keep being healthy, stop the pounds piling back on. It’s very easy to do so with every odd gain I will have, I just remind myself of where I was and where I am going. You will do it too. x

Leave a Reply

